Funding Cuts in Theatre

Hi everyone,

This is just to tell you that The Stage has an extremely good article about the funding cuts at Cheltenham Everyman – and across the country generally.

http://www.thestage.co.uk/news/2013/12/everyman-director-paul-milton-warns-looming-regional-theatre-crisis/

I have written, already, here about my trip to the Royal Court theatre, to the award ceremony, where Paul Milton won the Writers’ Guild award for Encouragement of Participation in Theatre, 2013 (for the second time). I was well proud of Paul for speaking out about funding, as I know the incredible stress that our theatre has been under for the last few years.

Do see the article for precise details of what is happening. It’s very important to anyone who cares about our culture.

Pippa

About Stargleam

I am a professional writer from the UK. I am featured on www.fractalpublishing.co.uk/pippa and you will see other pages on that website, about my journalism; my science plays, and my stories. I have recently been involved in the Skylines project, writing theatre for children and young people, at Theatre Centre, London. http://www.theatre-centre.co.uk/skylines/member-profiles/f686db278ac9593e310afd5881e1101f/ For more information about my usual work, in which I try to bring together arts and sciences, please see: https://stargleam.wordpress.com/home/pippa-roberts-plays-with-real-science-experiments
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

